Skip to content

Board of Trustees


Susan Ross, Board of Trustees President
(209) 267-1853
Term expires November 2020
Represents District 4

Susan Ross is a retired elementary teacher.  She and her husband, Alan, are active citizens of Sutter Creek. Susan has two grown daughters, Kristen, and Colleen Hutchinson and two school-age grandsons.  Her daughters are successful graduates of Amador High School enjoying their post-university careers.  Susan embraces and supports a rich, well-rounded education which focuses on increased student achievement, the visual and performing arts, life skill strategies and career technology.


Kandi Thompson, Board of Trustees Clerk
(209) 304-5674
Term expires November 2022
Represents District 1

Kandi Thompson and her husband Adam are lifelong residents of Amador County and the proud parents of two eighth grade twin daughters at Jackson JHS.  Kandi, a graduate of Argonaut High School, attended Southern Oregon State University, majoring in computer science.   A local business owner of Divine Properties, she is also a devoted basketball coach, member of her church, and delighted to serve on the ACUSD Board.

IMG 3147

James Marzano, Board of Trustees Member
(408) 394-9547
Term expires November 2022
Represents District 3

James Marzano is a veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom and Operation Iraqi Freedom. He volunteers at Pioneer Elementary School and coaches youth football and elementary basketball. He has three children attending schools in Amador County and is excited to serve on the ACUSD Board.

Deborah Pulskamp

Deborah Pulskamp, Board of Trustees Member
Term expires November 2022
Represents District 2

Deborah is a Jackson Valley farm owner, and a life long educator.  She has taught for over 20 years at various districts outside of Amador County, in a neighborhood school, charter school, home-school, and mainstreamed special education. She has a great amount of experience, a master’s degree in educational technology, and her credential in school administration. 


Janet White, Board of Trustees Member
(209) 245-3186
Term expires November 2020
Represents District 5