Skip to content

Special Education

The Special Education Department provides guidance and support to district schools and staff to ensure the effective education and educational success for students with disabilities who are eligible for special education and related services under state and federal laws and regulations.  Special education is available for eligible children and youth from 3 to age 22.  To refer a child suspected of being disabled or for more information on special education services, contact your local school or the Special Education Department. For further assistance or information, please call (209) 257-5330.

Community Advisory Committee (CAC)

Amador High School Staff

Sue Campbell – Teacher
(209) 257-7335
scampbell@acusd.org

Steve Goggans – Teacher
(209) 257-7325
sgoggans@acusd.org

Samme McMahan – Teacher
(209) 257-7300
smcmahan@acusd.org

Kelly Sullivan – Teacher
(209) 257-7335
kelly.sullivan@acusd.org

Renate Keller – Vocational Technician
(209)-257-7313
rkeller@acusd.org

Argonaut High School

Michealynn Angie – Teacher
(209) 257-7776
michaelynn.angie@acusd.org

Theresa Fox – Teacher
(209) 257-7779
theresa.fox@acusd.org

Angela Hayes – Teacher
(209) 257-7715
ahayes@acusd.org

Rose Outland – Preschool Teacher
(209) 257-7784
routland@acusd.org

Steve Russell – Teacher
(209) 257-7713
rrussell@acusd.org

Tracy Hinman – Teacher
(209) 257-7724
tracy.hinman@acusd.org

Judi Ballard – Vocational Technician
(209) 257-7775
jballard@acusd.org

Tina Hulsebosch – Vocational Coach
(209) 257-7775
tina.hulsebosch@acusd.org

Independence High School

Gail Von Wald – Teacher
(209) 257-5158
gvonwald@acusd.org

Ione Elementary School

Stephanie Bramer – Teacher
(209) 257-7020
sbramer@acusd.org

Kevin Harlow – Teacher
(209) 257- 7027
kevin.harlow@acusd.org

Anne Jeffries – Teacher
(209) 257- 7028
ajeffries@acusd.org

Marcia Nelson – Teacher
(209) 257-7002
mlnelson@acusd.org

Kimberly Roland – Preschool Teacher
(209) 257-7014
kimberly.roland@acusd.org

Rachael Shaw-Escalona – Teacher
(209) 257-7018
rshaw-escalona@acusd.org

Ione Junior High School

Nick Bianchi –  Teacher
(209) 257-5525
nbianchi@acusd.org

Muriel Stettler- Teacher
(209) 257-5511
muriel.stettler@acusd.org

Haley May – Teacher
(209) 257-5555
haley.vanlieshout@acusd.org

Samme McMahan – Teacher
(209) 257-5500
smcmahan@acusd.org

Irene Fellman – Teacher
(209) 257-5528
irene.fellman@acusd.org

Sargon Yousef – Teacher
(209) 257-5533
sargon.yousef@acusd.org

Jackson Elementary School

Sarah Crowe- Teacher
(209) 257-5626
sarah.crowe@acusd.org

Garrette Gavalis – Teacher
(209) 257-5625
garrett.gavalis@acusd.org

Ambren Neville – Teacher
(209) 257-5622
aneville@acusd.org

Sue Otto – Teacher
(209) 257-5620
sotto@acusd.org

Jackson Junior High School

Monalisa Coburn – Teacher
(209) 257-5721
mona.coburn@acusd.org

Tiffany Mitchell- Teacher
(209) 257-5720
tiffany.mitchell@acusd.org

Sara Munday – Teacher
(209) 257-5700
sara.munday@acusd.org

Pioneer Elementary School

Michelle Pacheco – Teacher
(209)-295-6508
mpacheco@acusd.org

Pine Grove Elementary School

Kelli Sanders – Teacher
(209) 296-2809
ksanders@acusd.org

Plymouth Elementary School

Patricia Skelton – Teacher
(209) 257-7813
patricia.skelton@acusd.org

Lisa Turner – Preschool Teacher
(209) 257-7816
lmturner@acusd.org

Sutter Creek Elementary School

Jenny Fuller – Teacher at Primary
(209) 257-7107
jfuller@acusd.org

Sharon Young – Teacher at Upper
(209) 257-7209
syoung@acusd.org